Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Although wealthy frequently countries provide money to impoverished ones, they have never been able to eradicate poverty. Consequently, it is suggested that rather than offering financial help, they should consider other alternatives. I firmly believe that this viewpoint holds true and this essay will explain why. One of the main reasons why financial aid is not enough to solve this problem is definitely that the country lacks structures and resources. Providing monetary resources will only temporarily help the people. This money will probably be invested in basic needs like food or household needs but it does not directly help them to step out of a miserable life. On an economic level, the state will still lie very well below normal and unproductivity will still be an issue. For instance, today, Africa still consists of many poor countries and yet Europe and America have tried to help them financially but it is inadequate. As a result, they should find another path to tackle this problem other than helping them with money. One alternative put forward could be providing the poor resources that would benefit their economy. Implementing a better system like building infrastructures such as schools and hospitals will not only improve their lifestyles but also open doors to the jobless to find work. Another solution can be education. Being educated could make a great difference to fix poverty. Rich countries could allow performant students to get scholarships to good colleges and universities. These scholars could, in turn, return and help their countries. For example, many Africans have made it to the University of Harvard and are willing to take action for their homelands. In conclusion, money is not always the answer but rather it could be used in a way to give a more fruitful result and education is also a solution for poverty.