More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

In today's contemporary world, masses are migrating towards the metropolitan cities. I have compelling evidences to dwell on this notion. This essay explains both sides, the merits such as more exposure to facilities including schools, universities, hospitals and the demerits, availing such facilities needs shelling out more money and facing health crisis due to polluted environment. On the brighter side, one question that includes me what are the possible merits of migrating to metro cities? Firstly, living in a big city brings the plentiful opportunities to the people. In other words, one could access world-class education either at schools or universities due to a wide range of options available in the developed cities. To be precise, Mumbai, one of the biggest metropolitan city in India has more than five universities ranking in top 50 of the world. In continuation, about positives, being in a big city, thanks to all state of arts infrastructure development inexorable increase in IT industry hubs, profound growth of manufacturing plants people gets tons of job employment opportunities which results in improved financial stability. On the other side, unfortunately such development is accompanied by a few demerits. For one thing, in order to reside in a city, one has to shell out extra bucks. People, for instance, pay house rent three times higher than the small town. On top of it, expenses related to food, transport, medical treatment empty once pockets. Another darker side of living in metro cities is that the issue of pollution. Polluted environment in the city not only affects one ’s pulmonary breathing capacity, but also carries the threat of cardiac diseases such as ischemic heart problems. In a nutshell, there is definitely a good side of moving to the big cities to explore better life and job opportunities, however, one should be also mindful of accompanied darker sides such as more expenses as well as the threat of pollution related to health crisis.