Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem

Every year, a growing number of young adults are moving into the big cities to pursue employment and educational opportunities. However, this trend has led to a decline in the working-age population in the smaller towns and the countryside, causing numerous problems for the elderly who are left behind. A chief drawback of this enormous shift from rural to urban areas is the diminishing skilled workforce in the countryside. This rapid depopulation has had several adverse effects on rural communities. For example, healthcare workers serving in the countryside are often dissatisfied with their work conditions. Therefore, they decide to move into bigger cities where they will enjoy a higher salary and improved work experience. As a result, residents of those areas greatly suffer from this lack of health care professionals and are forced to travel long distances to have access to medical assistance. In terms of solution, It is largely believed that this is the mandate of the government to invest in the infrastructure of those parts of the country to end this cycle of internal migration. For instance, the state can increase funding in the health sector and develop more hospitals in the countryside. Furthermore, the government can incentivize healthcare workers by offering them competitive salaries, persuading them to continue working in those areas. In conclusion, Although moving out of small towns might be associated with success and progress for the youth, it leaves their towns destitute of young people and in loge term imposes many hardships on those who continue living there.