oday the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree with these views?

Nowadays, advertisement has a huge impact on customer's behaviour. In my point of view, I totally agree with the statement that a large number of sales of the products are affected by advertising and It may not consider as needed products for the society. To begin with, the advertisement can appear on various platforms especially on social media such as Youtube, Facebook and Twitter. Most of the advertisements are direct marketing advertisements that attack directly to the target group. Therefore, the ads company can control the reaching the advertisement and can make the target customer sees the ads as many times as they want, until the customer purchase the product. They can use social media tools to lead the customer's behaviour on the online platforms. Therefore, the customer might create an impulse buy without concern about necessary. Secondly, The power of using presenters for advertising has an intense effect on people's perceptions. The presenter or influencer can represent the brand's image that might arouse the want of customers. Moreover, the influencer can create the customer's trust by presenting the properties of the product. For example, the superstar of Thailand introduces a new product that will improve our immune system. This kind of advertisement might cause enormous purchasing,, however it is not because of the product itself, but it is because of the presenter. This situation shows that the presenter can be the priority reason for product purchasing, not the effeteness of the product. In conclusion, the increase in customer buying power is the consequence of effective advertisement.