It is important for the chlidren to learn the difference between right and wrong

It is argued that teenagers must know to differentiate between correct and incorrect, and punishment is important to master the skill. I agree with this statement because implementing discipline to children with punishments such as denying them access to their favourite objects could help prevent the repetition of bad behaviour. Punishment shows children that their misbehaviour has consequences. There are many convincing reasons to punish a child when they do something wrong. The fear of punishment will encourage students to stay away from wrong doings and hence they will not get into any problems with their friends or teachers. If we ignore their mistakes, they are prone to repeat them as well as become disobedient. Therefore, punishing on a proper basis could rectify their mistake and teach them to avoid repeating it. Since punishment is crucial in forming the personality of children, the way adults punish must be taken into consideration. In this case, positive punishments are probably more effective than negative ones like hitting them. For instance, if a child does not do homework, so parents can punish them by not cooking dinner for him or reduce his playing time during the day by one hour. This will likely change the attitude of the child and hopefully, he will do his homework next time. In conclusion, it is sensible to say that implementing disciplinary actions on children by their parents or tutors to help them distinguish right from wrong and also train them to become responsible members of the society. In my opinion, adults should be vigilant about the punishment and correct the kids without affecting them mentally or physically.