Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have various views about whether young people would be beneficial from the real experience of ex-criminals. They might prevent teenagers from committing a crime, while I, personally, disagree with the idea. It can be argued that ex-criminals could be the best people to help young students to get rid of crimes. They could give young students a warning through their own stories and real experience, and children could learn the bored but serious criminal knowledge in a more vivid way. However, such education might have a detrimental impact on young people. Adolescents might go astray, if they have no ability to distinguish right from wrong. Students might be too naive to tell the right from wrong, and they might be curious about the bad behaviours that ex-criminals have done, and they are likely to mimic them, so they might commit a crime by accident. In my opinion, I would argue against the idea that teenagers talk to ex-criminals in order to prevent themselves from committing crimes. There are a variety of methods that we could take to reduce the crime rates. Firstly, parents and teachers tend to be responsible for teaching children not to be against the law. It is more important for children to acquire knowledge of the law in their daily lives. It will be too late to teach children when they have already committed a crime. Secondly, nowadays, it is impossible for young people to enjoy life without mass media. The young generation has access to receive more relevant information through television programs or social media platforms, and these media could promote more positive news rather than violent information. This could lead to a decreasing the rate of crime of juvenile people. Finally, some sports stars and super idols should and have responsibilities to set a positive example for their young fans. In conclusion, I do not agree the view that young teenagers learn law knowledge from real cases of ex-criminals. All the governments, schools and parents could make a contribution to stop the young generation to behave against the law.