Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the requirement for fuel energy has dramatically increased over the past five decades. In order to fulfil the need of humans, they have to explore new places to persuade energy sources, which are always located in preservative areas and oceans. In this essay, I will demonstrate how the processes of digging fossil gas adversely affect the environment including increased greenhouse gases, and disastrous for ocean habitats. The first drawback which should be taken into consideration is rising in greenhouse gas emissions. The implementation of making gas and oil releases a massive amount of carbon dioxide and methane gas, which are considered hazardous gases contributing to global warming. As pointed out by the published paper in prestigious journals, one of the main causes of global warming is the gas emitted from oil production and the burning from car engines. Moreover, fuel production wreaks havoc on environmental degradation. As a result of the waste management during the oil-producing processes, the ocean is contaminated with coal and residue so that a million aquatic creatures have died and become abnormal. For example, contaminated sea lead to the reduction in the amount of plankton, which results in a considerable decrease in the number of fish in the ocean as they are considered as the primary living things in the food chain of the ocean. Besides, the number of seabirds have numerously declined because the coal attaching to their leather led to heavy bodyweight, which makes them difficult to hunt. In conclusion, from my point of view, augmentation in inducing global warming gases, and being harmful to nature make the drawbacks of the fuel production outnumber the benefits of it.