In some countries,owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why this might be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

In most countries, it has now become quite common to own a home. Owning a house is a sign of comfort and security. This is definitely very important to people as they look forward to it as an Investment. It is a positive situation and here in this essay, I shall discuss the positive aspects of owning a home and also the troubles staying in rented accommodation. To start with, one of the primary reasons are, it is one of the best Investments purposes as these days prices of the houses are rapidly increasing. Hence, a home purchase is one of the best investments you can make. Some of the major benefits include, you can pay less tax and save money. The home will be yours and also you can sell the house whenever you want anytime in the future when the interest rates hit a high. However, one of the drawbacks include, restrictions to be followed in a rent house. The owners set up a list of rules, which cannot be taken for granted, as there will be a legal agreement between the tenant and the owner. The major issue among all is the time limitation. For example, the gates of our apartment will be closed by 10pm. There can be few situations where we might get late and in such cases, it becomes troublesome to call and give the landlord an explanation to as why were you late. Secondly, there will be a constrained water supply. Once the water tankers empty, you must buy water from outside which can again be an extra expenditure. In conclusion, among all the benefits an own house has, the important one is, it gives individuals a sense of confidence to stay which is important for a healthy lifestyle as one can be free from tensions.