Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, paying attention in a classroom is a very hard thing to do for students. However, this is not new a problem. Finding ways to give them attention in the classroom, is one of the main awareness of teachers but firstly, they have to know the root causes for these things. This essay is going to discuss the root causes and way-outs. Firstly, kids, today, have so many distractions. In the past, there were only toys that could distract them. Nevertheless, there are technologies like video games and social media which keep their focus away from what is in front of them, and it seems like teachers aren’t aware of these things much. For instance, smartphones and games, now, are very small so they can be carried around and hidden under the classroom table. Moreover, the student will keep busy playing with them under the table while their instructors are not even aware of. Another reason is how interesting of lessons are. Social media such as TikTok or Facebook, have a lot of interesting content to learn, and most students think these things are much better than the subjects that they are learning right now. For example, in TikTok, there is a channel called ‘Learning by Doing’ that does experiments on any problems that kids have sent and shows a result in a minute video clip. So, why do they have to spend their time for hours to learn something if they already have the channel that teaches them and makes a conclusion in a minute? For the solutions, in my opinion, firstly, instructors need to find their own new ways to teach them rather than just speaking in front of the class. The more interesting ways to teach, the more kids can learn. Not only finding new ways they also must pay a lot of attention to every student in their class to make sure that everyone can keep up in the lesson. To sum up, there are two reasons that keep kids away from the attention in their school which are they have so many distractions like games and social media and also the lessons that they are studying right now, are not interesting enough. So, in order to fix this problem, the teachers should find new ways to teach them and pay lots of attention to their trainees.