Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this digital era, the popularity of social media platforms is increasing day by day and it has become indispensable to our life. Consequently, the rise of the internet has affected our human lives and bring us several merits as well as demerits. In this essay, I will discuss both views and present my opinion. On the one hand, the online network can be seen as advantageous since it benefits us tremendously in a variety of fields. This innovation enables us to research and gain knowledge through several websites and aids us to study more easily. For example, if we want to learn how to cook a dish or want to know about any specific information, we can find a lot of different useful results on Google. Furthermore, the internet gives us the ability to connect with anyone globally and domestically by having conservation online. On the other hand, despite having numerous advantages, the internet also has some undoubted drawbacks. Even though the network can contain a lot of positive information, some negative contents are inappropriate for the user such as violence or drugs. Moreover, social media can be addictive thus have detrimental effects on our relationship and bring us to isolation. For example, those who surf the internet too much normally want to have a conservation with their online friend rather than friends in real life and family; therefore; they introvert themselves and may become anti-social To conclude, although, social media have more advantages over disadvantages because of its valuable usage in our daily life. However, the excessive use of this is harming our social life and it can include several unsuitable subjects.