It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the rapid world changes are allowing city development. Although I agree that it is important to pay money for modern structures, I do not think that the renovation of old architecture is a waste of money. This essay will discuss the issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points On the one hand, spending a significant amount of budget on modern construction is beneficial for society. Providing stronger construction helps to determine the quality of life of people. Japan is the best example, they emphasise new sturdy architecture to protect the natural disaster. Moreover, the new style of buildings can enrich the novel architectural conformation, contributing to new attractive places for tourist attraction. Hence, It is true to say that investing in modern development play a significant role for the country. On another hand, using the money for old building renovation can hold more value than people might first assume, They can record the nation history and also fulfil the old memories of ancestors. For instance, Old buildings can role-play as a museum as well as the centre of knowledge for students. Additionally, Old styles are the key basis of passion for artists to generate new things. Therefore, it is apparent that the conservation of the old hut is worthwhile for the public and their citizen. To sum up, Even though there are clear benefits of investment in the new building, I do not believe the spending budgets for repair old architecture is not a waste, In the future, we should consider the spending for both.