Some people think that children should start school sooner while others believe ‎they should not start it before seven. Discuss both views, and give your own ‎opinion.‎

School plays a crucial role in a child's development. While it is thought by some that starting school earlier is beneficial to children, there are others who believe that seven years old should be the earliest age to begin schooling. In my opinion, children under seven should spend time outside the school for their cognitive and emotional development. Some argue that the earlier a child starts receiving education, the more beneficial for their future. Spending time in a classroom from a young age provides students with a foundation for academic success as they are given the time to acclimate themselves to school culture and classroom communication, thus increasing the quality of learning. In Japan, for instance, a large portion of the first grade in primary school is devoted to establishing learning habits, which could be used for content learning if school started earlier. Others, on the other hand, claim that a person under the age of seven has not cognitively developed enough for learning through reading and writing. A child's brain is fundamentally different from an adult's, meaning that most classroom activities, such as reading and writing, would have minimal effects on children. Therefore, it is more beneficial for children to spend time outside of the classroom, playing and interacting with family. For example, it is common that in mathematics, the law of conservation of mass could not be understood by a person who has not reached seven. Finally, my own view is that young children ought to begin school after seven. In addition to the cognitive drawback of early childhood education, being separated from parents would have an adverse impact on their psychological development. Interaction with parents is invaluable for a child's emotional well-being because it offers them a safe haven, which enables them to explore their surroundings without feelings of fear. For this reason, spending time with family members would allow for healthy development in an infant. A case in point is a child who is talkative at home cannot speak with their peers in class due to insecurities stemming from the absence of their parents. In conclusion, I think that schools should not be open to infants under seven for the effectiveness of learning and their emotional security. It is crucial that parents ensure a safe and educational environment for their offspring.