It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to technology development, people are able to travel to remote destinations such as the arctic. While this trend is beneficial to some extent, in this essay, I would argue that its drawbacks outweigh the advantages. This essay will first demonstrate that touching such isolated places with tourist may change their ecosystems very quickly, followed by a discussion of how entering the scientist would lead to increasing the knowledge of environmental researchers. On the one hand, visiting remote natural places has some benefits. Firstly, when scientists visit such intact places, they can acquire more knowledge about the natural habitat. For example, researchers are able to learn more about polar bears by going to the North Pole. Scientists can also search about the plants growing in very cold weather and improve their information in this regard. Secondly, visiting the new isolated places such as the Arctic and Antarctic is very attractive for tourists. This gives them valuable experience and unforgettable memories. On the other hand, I believe that this possibility has far more drawbacks. The main one is that traveling to unexplored regions is considered as a danger to such places, for they need accommodation, food and transportation which result in soil and air pollution. Unfortunately, bulk of studies have showed human change surrounding ecosystem in favour of their benefits, in other words they are not kind to their natural environment. In conclusion, traveling to remote destinations can be advantageous for scientists, however, disadvantages regarding environmental preservation outweigh and are more important.