Many people nowadays suffer from stress-related illnesses. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can you suggest?

These days more and more people are falling sick due to stressful conditions. The origins of this tend to stem from three factors with several remedies to tackle this issue. Perhaps the main factor here is the economic inflation a country faces which impacts citizens significantly. For instance, in the UK, it costs more money now from the same budget to purchase daily household needs which results in financial stress for the provider of a family. Another factor appears to be the high load of work that employees endure for long hours which leads to exhaustion and fatigue. Finally, unresolved family issues can be quite stressful for individuals since they are more often not addressed appropriately; by means of effective communication between the two parties, and providers usually consider their work area as a peaceful environment to resort to whenever these problems surface, hence, neglecting the issue which creates tension within houses. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to increase the state’s subsidy for regular health screening. If stressed people who are prone to health complications were aware they could evaluate their health status free of charge, more people would have taken the initiative. A second solution would be to decrease the number of working hours. Perhaps workers would become more efficient and less stressed if they operated for shorter hours. Lastly, the introduction of counselling services in household settings. While therapy is regarded generally as taboo in some societies, it is of high benefit as it assists in alleviating stress levels through effective communication. In summary, the factors of economic inflation and intense working environments appear to be the main causes. A coordinated response from governments and employers could lessen the severity of the issues at hand.