In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Plastic materials are heavily used in the processed food and beverage. Some people argue that plastic packages are not necessary for our lives and they result in significantly detrimental impacts on our invironment. In my opinion, plastic containers bring us substantial convinience but more drawbacks. There are main two reasons why people are reluctant to giving Change the form of the verb give show examples up plastic packages. The first objection is that the plastic has become an essential part of their lives. For example, supermarkets teem with processed products and purchasing these food and beverage is crucial for living. If they refuse these foods, only a few products could be available. The other argument is that the plastic material is recycled. This means that factories could collect the plastic bottles and bags and reproduce, then these plastic containers would not pollute circumstances. However, I still believe that disadvantages of plastic containers are over their advantages. On one hand, the plastic is not biodegradeable substance and is detrimental to our environment, though it is recycled. Plastic -related pollutions are still increasing, even if recycling is an effective action to slow the rapid proliferation. On the other hand, there are a variety of green materials can be used to replace plastic containers. For example, paper-made straws are becoming popular comparing with traditionally plastic straws. Moreover, an increasing number of consumers have got used to bring their own cloth-made bags when they place an order in the supermarket. In conclusion, we have to admit that plastic containers make our life more convinient and plastic packaged products are omnipresent. However, the over use of plastic would bring us more bad effects.