It is beneficial for both employers and employees if employees are given longer holidays away from work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that long vacations have many advantages whether for workers or organizations. This essay disagrees with this statement because extended holidays can lead to reduced employee productivity and can also cause high stress on business owners. Having long vacations for employees might cause distraction and an inability to improve their careers. In the world of work, distraction is a serious issue for many workers which means their productivity is not good enough and this prevents them from improving and developing in their jobs, on the basis they will not be professional in their work and even take advantage such as promotion, allowance, and bonuses. For example, nowadays people can take only two weeks off and when they back to work they feel unable to focus on work and they need time to regain their productivity. Hence, long vacations reduce the chance of professional development and employee productivity in the workplace. Extended holidays have a negative impact on organizations which puts them under high pressure, which can be extremely difficult to gain money and pay salaries for employees. Increasing the vacation days means only a few employees are working and many work tasks have not been done so this causes several difficulties for companies to fail and they could not give employees their salaries. For instance, during the pandemic, many business organizations closed down because there were no employees working which made it impossible to gain or profit money in order to pay salaries. The more holiday days for workers, the larger the percentage of the company’s failure. In conclusion, although having long vacations for both employees and employers has some benefits. However, I believe that this has a negative effect on professional improvement which leads to reduce a person’s productivity and also can cause failure and loss in business companies.