Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums charge admission fees while others do not. I believe that the advantage of charging the fees which can be used to advance facilities is outweighed by the disadvantage that fewer people will come to the museum. Many believe that charging museum admission fees is best to advance the museum's facilities. That is, the funding can bring some more equipment or art exhibitions in order to improve their offerings performance and have various types of activities in that place. Moreover, the money can be used to renovate and conserve its facilities, such as bathrooms and attractive lobby that helps the museum to remain open and available for visitors. For instance, at the the Louvre Museum in Paris requires 15 euros for each visitor. As a result, there are new art exhibitions every week and the museum always looks like a brand new building which attracts more visitorspeople to get in. Having said that, I believe that high fees will exclude people from coming to the museum. In particular, there are some groups of people that earn money to support only food and shelter, like people in some developing countries where enjoying some art or cultural exhibitions is one of their few choices which is free of charge. For example, my friend and I, who are students that do not have enough supporting finance, going to museums or some art shows are activities that we can do together and learn about the world. In conclusion, although many museums charge an entry fee while others do not. I recommend that the government should subsidize the museums and their citizens to increase the chance for people to access.