Government should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choices. Others argue that it is their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether the authority should enact special rules for individuals to consume beneficial and nutritious meals. While some believe that it’s a personal choice to decide what to eat without limitations, I agree with those who believe that choosing by themselves, and besides that, controlling eating behaviour depends on every individual Body · 1 Granted, one might argue that the government should pay attention and regulate the eating habits of residents to keep them fit. Obviously, these strict rules can largely contribute to the well-being of people positively. The majority of people do not have any conception about detrimental effects of the food that they consume. If they are strictly enforced by law, they will be more aware of their nutrition significantly so as not to be fined a large sum. On the other hand, one of the most significant core-driven factors that makes people eat unhealthy and deteriorated meals is the widely produced snacks by some companies. If the government increases the amount of tax, these useless products will be produced in small quantities, making it way more expensive, or even leading to a collapse in their production. As a result, sales of harmful products decline and population start to eat nutritional products. Body · 2 Despite these arguments, I side with those who reckon that everyone should have an access to everything that they want to purchase and consume. That can be seen as a horrible decision, but unless people are conscious about their nutrition, nobody can alter the way they feed themselves. Although most people tell that it’s unbearable to live without junk foods, real change only happens when consumers actively choose to prioritise their health. The level of obesity has skyrocketed since junk food became prevalent. Junk food itself is not a key point, but the choice of people is an integral part. Instead of eating burgers, hotdogs and pizzas, they can pick to eat vegetables or healthy options

In conclusion, the government can play a crucial role by enforcing laws, but people have the right to decide what to consume, though.