Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems , as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that lacking skill in understanding and being able to speak in the native language can cause not only serious social problems but also practical problems. I strongly agree that this can lead to serious social problems such as bullying and practical problems such as medical miscommunication. Firstlya Firstly a lack of native language skills can cause bullying. That is, a person can get bullied by others or the native speaker because that person can not speak that language due to their accents. Moreover, because the person can not fully understand all of the meaning in that language then bullying their ability for comprehensiveness happens. For example, one of my friends who was an exchange student, got bullied by her classmates about her accent and the way she communicated with others because she did not have strong language skills, Furthermore, not understanding the native language can lead to medical miscommunication. That is, there are specific words for medical or symptoms which many visitors to a country would not know in the second language, so that if they fail to explain or communicate what they feel or why they hurt, it might lead to the wrong treatment. For instance, if someone in a foriegn land has a reaction to a known allergen such as tomatoes but they can not clearly explain their symptoms or why they are hurt, then they can get the wrong medication or treatment. In conclusion, I believe that when a person has to travel or live in a country where they can not fully understand the local language, they face serious social and practical problems. So, I recommend trying to learn and improve language skills before arriving in that country to at least help reduce those problems.