Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. While others think that they can establish a minority community instead.

The question of immigration was controversial at all times. Some people now believe that after leaving their home country, they can create a minority community in another. Another group of people think they need to accept the culture and local rules. From my point of view, I agree they should not stand out and bring their own orders. On the one hand, many people immigrate to live in the country which interests them. Firstly, they face new surroundings and as a consequence get unforgettable memories and experiences. Secondly, working or studying abroad gives a big amount of opportunities such as discovering different nations, traditions, the history of the area and meeting new mates too. Local people will often be there for you to help with anything. For example, many of my relatives settled down abroad, in countries where they feel comfortable and do not want to leave because the conditions are excellent. On the other hand, it is totally understandable why some immigrants want to make small communities and this idea also can have advantages. The majority are stressed after moving to a new country due to culture shock and such organizations can help to deal with it. Moreover, it can lead to a multi-cultural environment so local people will have knowledge about many countries and from foreigners. To sum up, in my opinion, citizens will not like those who try to set their own rules in an absolutely unfamiliar country. However, both views can definitely exist but it will definitely be better to merge with inhabitants.