Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that music is a universal language and it has no barriers with respect to countries, cultures or age. It is claimed that music has helped in bringing people of varied cultures and ages together and in my view this is true as music has intrigued people to learn about other cultures and connect with people from all age groups. Firstly, the majority of people love listening to music, there would be a very minority population who do not prefer listening to music. With the advancement of technology, all forms of music composed in different parts of the world are available to everyone due to which people now are no more listening only to folk music but are also enjoying music composed in other parts of the world. Furthermore, people are also travelling to those places to attend concerts of their favourite band and singers. For instance, people from all parts of the world, attend this concert named “Tomorrow land” where all the famous singers perform. Moreover, music is enjoyed by people of all age groups be it teenagers or senior citizens, and sharing a similar taste in music results in reducing the age barriers between them. People are usually in a happy state of mind when listening to music and when they listen to music together they easily connect with each other. For instance, in India, families when they meet at festivals or weddings they sing songs and enjoy music together which consequently makes them more comfortable with each other. To conclude, it is a famous saying that, a person is more compatible with someone who has a similar taste in music like his and music definitely helps to connect people from different cultures and generations.