Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sharing knowledge related to science, business and education to the public has become a controversial issue. A part of the population advocates the idea of spreading knowledge for free, but others support taking a fee before having access to these materials. Personally, I subscribe to the view that some vital or priceless data should not be shared commonly. On one hand, people encourage free sharing information which is scientific research, business and academic world due to some reasons. Firstly, as for individuals, free access will facility their personal work or study. For instance, many speeches sharing about soft skills in work place and self growth are performed in front of thousand students of colleges and universities. A huge amount of students can learn from these performances and apply it into their life on the right way. Secondly, society has an professional academic area where worth information are discussed and exchanged. Take science-direct.com as an example, this is a free access website for everyone sharing their knowledge and gaining new things. On another hand, there is a more persuasive argument that some crucial and valuable information should be charged. The initial reason is scientists had to work really hard and tried researches with an endless efforts so these information are priceless. Taking fee can not only prove user appreciation to the creators but also contribute to help scientists continue their research journeys. For example, to create a sheet of vocabulary which is helped learners easy to remember and apply in real life, teacher has to work dedicatedly for hours. Furthermore, some information is too important to be spread widely such as national secret studies are leaked, many terrorists or criminals can use it in illegal purposes. In conclusion, although as a student, I still support the opinion that we should not share information widely. Beside young generations need to change their mind that always want to use items freely to make the world more developed.