Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be spend somewhere else. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is often argued that government should provides more money for different disciplines rather than art.In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view and thinking that art presents multiple values to human and one of the most important field that we have to improve it. Firstly, artistic activities help people to entertain and have some positive energies. In other words, after a long and tired day of work or study, individuals prefer to practice their art hobbies or attend a pleasant event in order to relax, break from work and reduce level of stress. For example, a lot of families find pleasure to watch movies at the cinema in holidays for the reason that can help them to have fun and be in good mood. Thus, art remains a fundamental element in the human life and we cannot ignore his huge positive impact. Secondly, I strongly believe that artistic children become more successful in their life. To put it simply, students who are intersted in one of art leisures, find themselves rapidly and improve their mental and physical health by introducing theirselves to novel ideas and skills and improving their imagination and creativy creative. Moreover,they adopt various good habits and break harmful ones. For instance, my cousin who was timide and addicted to video games has fewer interests to study and no goals in future. However, his life was changed positively after the day who tryed painting in school, he become passionated and really work hard to become a great painter. In addition, he developped plenty skills in self confidence.That's why art can makes a positive changes in children's life. In conclusion, I take the view that the government should put more effort to improve art's field because it presents positive impact to the behaviour of humans and helps children to success in their life.