Some people think that the amount of money spent on library is a waste as a new technologies are developing and replacing library functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals have believed that the development of the new technologies at this time is rising thus it is believed that the cost of money used on the library is not a good investment. The library is a quiet and classic place conducive to learning. It has been a comfort zone for many people who love to collect pieces of information and discoveries by reading books. Decades ago, it was a trend that in this area you will see a bunch of different kinds of resources if you want to do your research paper. As I see it, it is a good investment so I'm not in favour that spending money on it would be useless. However, the recent update of the new technologies has been so amazingly evolving particularly in providing information that is very accessible to everyone. People will be able to know of a lot of things with just one snap. Of course, with the use of an internet connection may it be wired or wireless, almost everything could be possible. For instance, when you do research by using the latest gadget like a computer laptop you can actually do it anytime and anywhere you want it as long you have an internet connection. However, it can be a threat to both the physical and mental of our children. They should be taught how to use it properly and be informed that not all of the data in the systems are true. Apparently, some of them are not true so it is important to instruct the young generation to always choose the things they should read and believe. To conclude, we have different kinds of ways to learn and it could be either by reading books or using digital equipment. It is still important to others to have a library because of the comfort it could give while learning.