Some people believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Sharing knowledge related to education words, scientific researches or economic tricks is now controversial. A part of the population advocates spreading this knowledge for free, but the others support taking fees before advancing the benefit from this data. Personally, I subscribe to the view that some vital or priceless material should not be shared commonly. On one hand, people encourage free sharing of information which is scientific research, business and academic world due to some reasons. Firstly, as for individuals, free access will facilitate their personal work or study. For instance, many speeches sharing about soft skills in the workplace and self-growth are performed in front of thousands of students of colleges and universities. A huge amount of students can learn from these performances and apply them to their life in the right way. Secondly, society has a professional academic area where worth information is discussed and exchanged. Take science-direct.com as an example, this is a free access website for everyone sharing their knowledge and gaining new things. On another hand, there is a more persuasive argument that some crucial and valuable information should be charged. The initial reason is scientists had to work really hard and tried researches with endless efforts so this information is priceless. Taking fees can not only prove user appreciation to the creators but also contribute to help scientists continue their research journeys. For example, to create a sheet of vocabulary which is helped learners easy to remember and apply it in real life, the teacher has to work dedicatedly for hours. Furthermore, some information is too important to be spread widely such as national secret studies are leaked, many terrorists or criminals can use it for illegal purposes. In conclusion, although as a student, I still support the opinion that we should not share information widely. Besides young generations need to change their mind that always wants to use items freely to make the world more developed.