Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What are the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective in reducing crime levels?

In many nations, committing a crime has been increasing among teenagers. The causes of this appear to be focused on three areas, and the number of solutions also appear to be possible. Primarily, it might be said that nowadays both parents often work full time, leading to less attention to their children. Adolescents who are absent attention might be involved in bad things. For example, children tend to start smoking or drinking due to peer pressure or bad role models. Furthermore, spending excessive time playing computer games and watching content, involving violence without any control. It seems that some children might absorb dangerous patterns of behaviour, leading to child abduction. Turning to possible solutions, it may appear advisable for parents to act as role models and establish ground rules for behaviour by spending as much time as possible with their children. This allows adolescents to develop conventions and codes of conduct that they can follow themselves, possibly leading to an absence of problems such as bullying, truancy and delinquency later on. Moreover, parents should be aware of what their children are playing and watching on the internet. One of the possible ways to reduce the time children spend on video games can be encouraging them to read books. Reading a variety of books might help broaden children ’s imagination, and they establish a good sense of feelings. Overall, the key problems of committing a crime among young people can be a lack of attention and spending a huge amount of time playing games that involve violence.