In many countries smoking in now illegal in public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Although smoking is a very common habit in some nations, some others have restricted this action in public locations. I completely agree with the latter mentioned issue and believe that this phenomenon should be prohibited due to its destructive impacts that would be discussed in this essay. Firstly, smoking could lead to major health issues. In fact, this matter affects society well-being as well. In other words, smoking can cause significant diseases not only for the smoker but also for the people around. It is even said that the ones who breathe this smoke are affected more than the smoker. They can suffer from intense illnesses such as lung cancer, asthma and so on. That is why smoking is considered harmful for the whole population who are exposed to its pollution. Furthermore, this habit and its drawbacks could be accentuated as it can give rise to other types of addiction. Whenever smokers are asked for the reason why they smoke, they mention that they do this in order to be relaxed. For example, many traders are professional smokers who try to relieve from tensions and pressures of trading through smoking. However, this addictive habit would be ineffective after some time, as our body would get used to it. Therefore, there is no choice other than trying drugs, alcohol and the other addictive manner. This way, using various types of drugs to overcome inverse situations, these people would face a circumstance that they could not easily get rid of. This, in turn, destroys many lives and subsequently result in less safety in society. In conclusion, considering smoking as an illegal act is a proper rule in my opinion, since this matter could affect human's lives and safety by its destructive impacts such as health disorders and indulging in drugs. All in all, smoking should not be treated as an individual choice, as it has major effects on society as well.