In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, businesses have formulated strategies to market their products and reach out potential buyers. Some shops emphasize how different their goods are, which I believe is not a good way to go. To begin with, the key objectives of commercial enterprises are selling and making huge profits from their venture. In order for these business establishments to sell, they will manipulate their new or returning customers so that they can buy items from their shops. For example, electronic dealers or manufacturers will persuade their clients that their new laptops have additional features that make them efficient and faster when using. They carry out these marketing campaigns just to make sure that their goods go off the shelves as quickly as possible. Markets have also become quite competitive and various brands are struggling to stay afloat. For instance, smartphone traders or manufacturers are so many around the world. So, if these organisations do not undertake aggressive marketing campaigns, they will eventually be driven out of market. So, these are some of the reasons that push businesses to the wall in terms of advertisement. In my opinion, this is not a good way to go as people will be buying items, which they do not even need in the first place. As a result, consumers’ savings will be drained because of impulse buying especially now that advertisement has been made easy due to networks such as Facebook and Google among others. To summarize, the business landscape has dramatically shifted in terms of advertisements. Companies are trying as much as possible to be competitive and they have come up with all manner of marketing ways. Robust measures should be put in place to protect buyers.