Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that many foods and drink products are often contained high levels of sugar, nowadays. In that case, there can cause many health problems. Many people think that the sugar productions should be made more expensive products to support people to eat less sugar. Form my point of view, I disagree with this viewpoint for many reasons which will be outlined in the detail in the following paragraph. On the one hand, people think that the higher price of sugar can reduce many health problems such as the obesity problem due to many food goods tend to use sugar as an ingredient. For example, many people are often drinking the instant coffee which are mixing with sugar before they go to work in the morning. If sugar is more expensive in the markets, it will lead to an increase in the price of the instant coffee as well. However, the higher price of sugar can offer advantages to some parts in the community like the sugar industries, the sugar markets and the sugar agriculture. On the other hand, other persons say that when sugar is expensive, they can consume others which are produced to replace sugar. For instance, many humans who are dieting from food and drink that contain a lot of sugar are often consuming the honey from bees to replace sugar. Additionally, many researchers believe that sugar are not the only reason people become obese, but consuming too much starch and meat can also cause many health issues. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint because increasing the price of sugar is not the right solution, for it can lead to the dramatic economic issues in some countries. Therefore, it is recommended that the governments should provide some policies and encourage citizens to consume nutritious food in the right way.