Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many leisure activities that people love to do. Some are of the opinion that these activities need to be tough so that they can be enjoyable. However, I do not hold the same views. The reasons to support my point of view are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, some activities like hiking are already tough. Climbing a mountain or hill is not a walk in the park for everyone. If this hobby was to be made difficult, maybe the route to the peak could be changed or made steeper. Already such routes could be treacherous, and doing so, for example, could be dangerous as hikers will get lost along the way or fall thus losing their lives. For instance, cases are reported every year about people who have died in Nepal when climbing mount Everest. Furthermore, people engage in their hobbies for various reasons. For example, someone could love jogging or travelling because of health issues or exploring the world. Making these activities tough will put off some enthusiasts, thus worsening their health conditions like overweight or diabetes. In my opinion, recreational activities should be easy instead of hard so as to attract many people to engage in their hobbies. There are many health and social benefits such as bringing families and friends together as well as helping people cut weight among others. To summarize, hobbies are quite useful when it comes to health and social matters. Therefore, they should be made accessible where possible or light for people to participate and make meaning of their free time.