In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard for their study. What do you think the causes and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Adolescents are under a lot of stress due to their studies in several nations. This is due to the high cut off standard for university admission as well as academic pressure to be on the top rankers list in order to get a job offer. To overcome this difficulty number of actions can be taken by the local government or university. The main reason for young aspirants working hard is a competitive mode of university entrance exams. In order to get into a top tier university an individual needs to score the highest marks in exams. Apart from this, if your academic records are poor in college, you are unlikely to get a work placement offer, once you are graduated.Many teenagers have an enormous amount of pressure to be successful to support their families post studies which makes them work hard. To illustrate, China has very high threshold marks for graduation exams, students need to get more than 90% to succeed and get into a good school. Therefore, it creates a lot of stress among teenagers and also pushes them to study hard in order to get into a good college. On the other hand, to remedy this issue legislative bodies of the nation should implement some rules and regulations moreover, building more institutes can also help as people will have more options to consider. Introducing laws that can favour students or give guidance in studies can help reducing pressure on students furthermore, the country should also build a handful of universities so aspirants can have multiple choices to consider and have less burden on specific university standards. For example, In India engineering-based JEE exam has been conducted four times in a year, so even though if a student missed to score once, he still has another three chances in the same year. Thus, this reduces the high pressure between aspirants and make them work on moderate on their studies. To conclude, only when the administrative bodies of a nation have introduced appropriate laws to offer multiple chances for exams or development in a number of institutes has been done, the pressure to work hard for a study mindset will be resolved.