It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The idea of being gifted has always been a serious topic for human beings. Some people claim if someone is considered successful in some fields such as sports or music, he or she was born with such gift while others believe although it can be in their genes, it is not wholly about being born with it and being taught by some tutors can make a great sports person or musician out of them. I personally agree with the second group, and here in this essay we are about to discuss these two views. To shed a light on the first group's point of view, we can point out that such idea might result from seeing some great musicians such as Bethoven or Mutzart, who has not been trained but turned out to be awesome composers. Comparing these high-achieving artists or sports men to other famous artirsts who have trained all their lives, they might jump to this conclusion that although the not gifted ones tried so hard, they could not exceed the other group. They are either on the same level with them, or still need improvement to get where they crave to reach so badly. On the other hand, one would say it does not matter how talented somebody is, if the potential is not well-taken care of, it can lead to corruption. This group might suggest you lots of women writers who have had the potential, but just because of the situation not only were not they allowed to express them, they also would have been punished if the others found out about them. While there were so many men who could have this priviledge of using all the facilities, hence they could work hard and succeed just because of the opportunity that has been given to them. To cut the words short, having special abilities in some fields does not neccessarily mean you do not have to be hard-working at all. If somebody is willing to do something, he or she should be couragous and stick to what they want until they get it. No matter how difficult it would get or how dissapointed they might become sometimes. Talent is the motivation, but courage is the key of success.