Too many old historical buildings are in danger and demolished in many countries What are the main reasons How can they be protected

There are various architectural beauties in different countries that depicts the past and shows the current generation the existence of a pre-modernised world. However, as time advances these structures are in danger of being demolished due to the ever-growing population and their need for space. There has been consistent growth in the population which has resulted in the growing expansion of the land for shelter, food and other provisions. This has led to the demolishing of old buildings which are currently not in use. For example, many Cathedrals in the UK are being demolished or refurbished as different working spaces. Hence, the use of this particular building has lost its meaning and would never have its previous identity. However, these constructions should be preserved as heritage, so that, the future generation has an opportunity to experience the past and appreciate the hard works of their ancestors. For instance, The great wall of China is a man-made route, built centuries ago, it depicts the perseverance of the people of those days. Therefore it is important to safeguard antique architecture. This can be done by making laws and implementing them, also, use these places as museums to showcase various artefacts, so that children can learn history interactively while visiting this place. The Taj Mahal, in India, is a very good example of the preservation of old wonders. To summarise, these building does have a huge impact on our society and these places also set the ambience of our values and believes, therefore, these old structures should be revered and preserved for the future. There are various ways in which society can progress without disturbing these monuments and those options should be adopted by governments during the process of redevelopment.