The wealth gap between 1st world countries and 3rd world countries seems to be increasing. How can we reduce this gap? Do you think that developed countries have a duty to assist developing countries in every way?

Considerable growth of the wealth gap between developed countries and developing countries has been concerned over the years. In order to bridge the gap, aids from developed countries seem inevitable. Besides, providing supports is not only moral action but also an obligation of wealthy countries. This essay will provide reasons why advanced countries should help underdeveloped countries and possible ways to decrease the gap. To begin with, it is of paramount importance for the world to make a fair and equal environment. To achieve the ultimate fair societies, efforts from advanced countries are indispensable. It is only possible to bridge the gap when developed countries share their finances, skills and knowledge. Furthermore, to some extent, the great gap the world is facing now is the consequences of selfishness and the cruel histories of developed countries. Therefore, it is without a doubt advanced countries ' responsibilities and an obligation to help developing countries. There are various ways to support underdeveloped countries. The most important two solutions are medical and education aids. A majority number of people in 3rd world countries are suffering and dying from illnesses that are easy to cure in advanced countries. By providing basic medicines like antibiotics or vaccines for critical diseases will play a significant role to save lives. After that, a certain level of education should be conveyed to children. It goes without saying that human resource is the best resource. Therefore, it could be the fundamental solution to reduce the gap. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the wealth gap between advanced countries and underdeveloped countries is growing. It is reasonable to hold 1st world countries accountable for the phenomenon owing to moral and historical reasons. To decrease the wealth gap, saving lives by providing medical aids should come first. After that it is educating these lives to develop a bright future should follow.