Today, the expensive price of popular consumer products is because of the power of advertising and not real needs of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that the price of popular products increases because of the power of advertising while others believe it is about the needs of people. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea for some reasons and it will be discussed before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, manufacturers mostly invest a lot of money in research and development to improve and enhance the lifestyle of society instead of using advertisements. For instance, new smartphones come with useful features to ease their users' lives such as using face or voice recognition to unlock their phones to avoid white-collar crimes which are one of the main problems these days. Moreover, a function that provides the ability to track people or precious belongings. Customers can use them to locate their family members or find lost ones. In addition, the price of products also depends on the quality of materials. To illustrate, the Prada bags are weaved with high-quality textiles to make it become water-resistant and tolerant to all scratches. Therefore, the manufacturers do not need to use advertising to help them promote their products and are still able to sell their goods at high prices. All in all, even if some individuals think that popular consumer products cost highly because of advertising. It is undeniable that the price of products does not relate to advertising. I strongly disagree with this matter, companies just do their parts and let the customers review then persuade others to make their own choices.