it is important to give children the opportunity to make decisions from an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that giving adolescents to make their own decisions is very essential from a young age. I completely disagree with this expression because this opportunity may lead to bad consequences in their life way and disrespectful relationships for their parents and elders. To begin with, decision-making from an early youth has several devastating effects which in turn leads to a horrible society. Firstly, children's overall skills at the youth of 12-13 are still developing, and thus they won't be able to make an effective decision which may lead to undesired outcomes. To show, the unfaulty decision may lead to a certain person being addicted to alcohol substances. Also, at an early age child might be influenced by a filthy friend zone which can cause an impact in his future leading to bad habits. Secondly, parental assistance should be provided to the children due to the lack of experience in the youngsters about the harsh outside world. For instance, an elder's assistance is required while choosing a career's option in the life of a specific individual. To illustrate, a teenager in 12 standard selecting his streams from science and commerce may not know the demerits of commerce stream which his elder' might know. Thus, parents can give a good illustration of the effects, benefits of each course. I completely disagree with the fact that he is given the opportunity to make a personal decision at a young age, as I mentioned, there can be a lot of problems with life paths, and he makes a lot of mistakes, and is stuck in a zone between bad friends, and they can influence him to commit a crime, break the law, even will be alcoholics and using the drug. Therefore children should express their own opinion but final conclusion have to make parents.