Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it has been pointed out by some that youths should be given the freedom to make mistakes, others think that adults ought to provide help to avoid youngsters making a mistake. Personally, I completely agree with the first idea as making mistakes freely benefits youngsters' development. On the one hand, some individuals, including me, believe that offering a significant percentage of opportunities to let children make mistakes can foster their creative thinking. The reason is that if their parents and relatives provide enough encouragement in terms of making oversights, young individuals are far more likely to express themselves in whichever ways they want without fear, thus inspiring them to think outside the box and approaching a task from different angles, which cultivates creative thinking. For instance, a huge number of parents say that they always encourage their sons and daughters to express their ideas or perform every job without considering right or wrong. They realized their young child is able to consider an issue in distinct ways, which enriches his mind. On the other hand, a massive majority of individuals consider that adults should protect young generations from mistakes. This is because errors are detrimental to youths' confidence and even mental well-being. Those who always make errors would think they are not good as their peers in every way, which hurts their self-esteem, causing a tremendous mental issue for them. As an illustration, a massive proportion of young school learners who always carry out faults in their studies state that they feel extreme pressure and depressed with every mistake since they are not capable of being rewarded and fulfilled as their well-qualified classmates. In conclusion, despite the fact that people may vary in their opinion about whether old generations should offer help to avoid youngsters performing a mistake or encourage a child to make errors freely, I am of the opinion that children ought to be promoted countless opportunities to perform mistakes as it is beneficial to their personal growth regarding thinking style.