Some people think that government should spend money on railways. Other believe that there should be more investment into new roads. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the midst of this technology-driven global world, number of people travelling on day to day basis have been increased. Therefore government should expend money for developing the current travelling modes. Some people think that government should invest more into road traffic, however, in my opinion, I strongly belive, authority should make a good budget for developing railways. Firstly, for all of us safety is important, everyone's life is precious. Admittedly, over the past few decades, the number of private vehicles have been increased significantly,which leads more road traffic accidents. Tacitly, one family have more than one vehicle, it's become a messurement of having high social status. Apparently, if we keep on developing roads then the number of vehicle will also increase which leads more accidents and death. A recent study conducted in India shows that, more than 50% of adult died due to road traffic accidents. In addition to this if we progress the road, environmental pollusion will also rise up. On the other hand, development can happen in the railway system, which help more people and environment also will be safe. Ostensibly, lots of people can travel at same time in a train and even can save time(there is no traffic blocks for train) compared to road. Train accident happens very rarely, Even we can avoid train accidents by checking all the associated systems regularly and replace the faulty one, for these railway need more funds. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, government should make more investment on railway rather than roads. Therefore we can reduce the number of vehicles, road traffic accidents and more over save our earth not to become a boiling pot.