One of the major problems facing the world today is the growing number of refugees. The developed nations in the world should tackle this problem by taking more refugees. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

One of the world’s major issues is the growing population of emigrants. They usually move of the countries due to war, natural disasters or conflicts in their region. Some people argue that developed nations should accept more refugees. In my opinion, I agree with this view. First of all, developed nations are well established and have a decent strategy when they accept them compared to developing countries., Also they can help the people to build a new life in the country. For, an example we know the current situation in Afghan due to the US military moving of the country. The terrorist has occupied the entire nation. The citizens are really worried due to the new rules. This has majorly impacted all the citizens. Canada, the European Union and the US have extended their hands and many refugees are accepted by changing their visa law and reducing the airfare. They will also to benefited as there are many welfare programmes for them. This in turn helps them to start a new life. Secondly, the refugees will bring more income to the country. There are many skilled refugees who can be more productive and help the host nation increase the labour force. In turn, they can be the engines of job growth. For instance, a study done by the London school of business showed that almost a quarter percentages of doctors are immigrants. Other research also stats that native workers do better in their job when there is immigrant as their colleagues. To sum up, I believe that developed nations should take more immigrants into their country. This is because developed countries can give them a better place to stay and access to health care and they can be benefited from the presence of the refugees in their nations.