Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem.

The majority of people believes that excess public is one of the key factors for sphere concerns. I completely agree with this opinion because a tremendous amount of the public has poluted the planet, this has accelerated tglobal warming and deforestation. First and foremost, I believe one of the most undesirable problems due to the extra citizen is an increase in temperature,with every passing year our place is getting warmer. The more resident dwells in one place, the more trash is dumped without proper segregation. To decompose it authorities burn the garbage which includes materials responsible for emitting carbon dioxide in the air, and CO2 is key factor for global warming. For instance, the population of Mumbai has increased 68% in the last two decades. Therefore, trash burning has surged over time. As a result, the annual temperature in this region is 4.5 degrees higher. Secondly, the excess citizen has damaged the habitat by increasing the deforestation.A large number of people means the higher the demad of lands where they can stay with their families. Hence, the larger number of forests are transformed into places where cities are built with housing societies.To illustrate, Banglore is the IT hub in India, every year millions of people migrate there from other parts of country. Housing demand of Banglore has increased in the last 5 years, in order to meet demand and provide homes, real estate sector has vanished 100 acres of forest land to construct residential towers. To conclude, I strongly believe that increase in population is the worst issue concerning the environment. As it acts as catalyst for issues like global warming and deforestation on our planet.Going forward, it is expected the world population will increase so the government should run the education programs for their citizen about environment degradation.