In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. What are the causes? How should these young criminals be punished ?

In the current contemporary era, the rate of juvenile delinquency is increasing tremendously, which has become a complicated and manifold issue. Two main causes of this problem and a relevant measure of penalty will be revealed in the essay below. On the one hand, the most popular reason is baneful family background, which includes adverse effects from parents’ misconduct or lack of caring. Most people claim that schools are the only place for educating; however, according to a recent research, the young learn mostly from their families and blindly duplicate their relatives. This is the exact evidence for the detrimental influences which come from parents' misleading actions in daily life such as quarrelling or fighting. Besides, it can be mainly owned to the uncontrollable access to the Internet of teenagers. With the excessive development of technology, children are able to use smart devices to search for a wide range of information sources, which besiege them with an overflow of information on pornography, violence and crime that seriously corrupt adolescent’s innocent minds or arouse their violent impulse. For instance, it is impossible for a child to know about raping without having access to information and images about this. On the other hand, with young criminals, the most effective measure of punishment should be applied as soon as possible is re-educating. As these adolescents are not mature enough to be aware of their actions and mistakes, it is the governments’ obligation to conduct special jails in which they are forced to work hard meanwhile studying humanism and general knowledge. In conclusion, the incline of teenage criminalities happens due to the disadvantageous family environment and unhealthy development of technology. These juvenile delinquencies should be punished strictly in centres that are particularly designed for them.