Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Presently, successful athletes gain a greater amount of money than professionals in other crucial fields. Some believe that it is entirely fair. However, it is also argued that it is unjustified. Personally, This essay will discuss both points of view, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, supporters of the idea that it is fair to say that the working life in sports careers is short. In other words, to succeed in the sports field requires physical fitness and strength to perform an outstanding performance, and importantly, fitness and strength decline with age. Due to this limitation, the senior players are likely to be inferior to the youthful players. A coherent example here is that professional football players commonly retire in their thirties due to declining agility, speed, strength and endurance; they can no longer make a living on such a career since then, contributing to a shorter period of making income. Hence, it is fair for successful footballers to obtain a relatively higher amount of income. The opponents, on the other hand, argue that the professionals in other necessary fields should gain a higher rate of payments. Simply put, watching sports provide people in society with entertainment, which can be relatively less significant to making developments in communities, compared to developing medication and technological advancements, which play a more important role in increasing quality of life. Without scientists, medical personnel and engineers, people’s life expectancy will decrease and daily life will be more difficult due to lack of advanced technology. Therefore, it is reasonable, if these professionals gain high-paid wages In conclusion, from my perspective, both views are equally valid. For one thing, successful sportsmen will be able to make an investment in business after retiring from the sports field. For another, a great amount of income will attract more people to pursue other important careers and prosper our society.