Some people believe that University students should specialise in a particular subject, while others believe that they should study a range of subjects discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A considerable number of people assert that undergraduates should only get expertise in a single subject. Others, on the other hand, are adamant opponents of the same view, claiming that they must get knowledge in more than one topic. I agree with the former notion as studying in one field assists a person to focus more and get positive results. However, knowledge in various fields enhances the overall personality. To commence with, in today's competitive era, it is utmost for everyone to gather information about all the topics in the world starting from language to practical subjects which not only helps them to explore different professions to start their career but also students can take part in debates. Hence, meeting more and more people will enable them to think differently according to the topic, and this will develop their thinking ability along with their overall personality. In India, for example, the educational sector hires a person who can head the faculty and simultaneously take care of the revenue generation by providing a marketing roadmap. Although, I believe that one can be more productive if the focus is not divided. Conversely, the human mind is designed in such a way that it can perform well if the focus is not divided and the to-do list is in priority order that too related to one work only. Also, once a fresher starts working with one department, it is difficult to handle other tasks as their focus is on one side only and this may hinder both the targets. Not only the focus but by gaining expertise in all the fields one may face health issues that lead them to negative results. For example, recently, a young girl died in an office in Bangalore and the reason was handling multiple projects at a time. Therefore, I abide by the notion that one work or learning at a time is enough. To conclude, health along with focus is utmost in order to be more energetic and productive in a field one is working or studying in while overall knowledge and multitasking can be beneficial for personality and career development.