In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primary by the desire to win a match or to break world records .These days, they are more likely to be motivated by Prize money and the opportunity to be famous. What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sport themselves?

A few decades ago, sports winners got motivated mainly by the idea to win a competition or breaking world records. But, nowadays they aren't more fascinated by reward cash and the chance to be famous. This trend puts a negative impact on the youth of the nation and therefore, this attitude to sport affect the sports itself which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, sport plays a vital role in an individual's life. Sporting champions bring laurels to the nation. The above changing trend affects the young people in ample ways as they think getting money and fame is the real outcome of their hard work and that is the only thing which matters most. Therefore, they started practising unfair means like doping in competition to just win and become famous. Moreover, these days, one is more concerned about individual success than whole teamwork. For instance, in 2018, two football players of team Greece got into a fight before a match over an argument about becoming team captain. In addition, their only aim to play games is for money but not for the state. Therefore, it would ultimately affect the sport itself in a bad manner as it would deteriorate the performance of the whole team in international matches. Players would be more concerned about the publicity rather than their performance. So, they got distracted in their career. Moreover, if one has no interest in breaking old records then it will not allow players to push their limits and therefore they will start taking competition easily. So somewhere they lose their talent In a nutshell, there is no harm in getting money as a prize and to be famous by win a match but one should keep this thing in mind that they are not only playing for themselves but also for their state. So country's pride should always come first.