In some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the past, the historical facts about particular buildings could interest only architects or estate agents. However, in modern-day society, residents themselves are becoming more curious about the place they currently live in. This trend might be caused by the historical significance of the building as well as the supernatural aspect of it. Internet articles and neighbours might be seen as a research medium. The historical value of certain places receiving more attention from the public. That is due to the fact that the vast majority of local organisations share information related to some crucial historical events by the means of social media. For instance, in some countries government publish pictures of houses and buildings that were destroyed during wartime, as a remembrance of the hard times. This in turn results in the younger generation, who did not live in those times, recognising their homes and growing interest to investigate the story behind the walls. Additionally, some people experience paranormal activity after moving into a new house. In order to confirm their assumptions, they begin to research previous owners and the house itself. Nowadays, there are fruitful tools to learn about the past of the buildings. Individuals could use the Internet to find articles related to any house they are interested in. As an example, certain states in the USA have websites specifically dedicated to buildings and their part in historical milestones. Furthermore, people, who live in the same area for a long period of time, could help with a better understanding of the past of a particular architecture. To conclude, the growing keen on people's desire to investigate the past history of their place of residency is undoubtful. Such phenomenon is explained by youngsters being curious about historical events and how their homes partook in them. Moreover, the paranormal activity could lead to individuals' research on buildings. In order to conduct these investigations, residents could use online sources as well as other people's knowledge on the history of the location.