More and more people want to buy famous brands ofclothes, carsand other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, millions of individuals prefer buying popular brands ' products. People like to endorse goods such as clothes, cars, or bags which is well-known for certain reasons and I strongly believe that this is the negative impact as favouring only famous brand will lower sales of their local stores ' counterpart and will reduce saving habits of people. Firstly, the main reason to own well-recognized brands is the increase in owner's self-esteem. Popular products have proven their quality and their efficiency throughout the reputation of the brand and this will make owners gain more confidence and trust whenever using it. Another important reason is most people tend to follow the current trends in order to be a part of the majority. If they wear famous brand's cloth or shoes, they would be considered trendy. For example, Thai students usually choose to buy and wear Adidas shoes because of their popularity among teenagers. As a result, this kind of behaviour decreases money in individuals' pocket and, also, minimize unpopular stores ' ability to generate income. Many brands priced their products expensively; hence, customers waste money buying those prestigious products. Furthermore, infamous stores are unable to create many profits because they face disruption and high competition. For instance, one pair of Adidas shoes cost approximately an allowance each student get monthly and the demand of it lowers the inventory turnover rate at native shoe stores. In conclusion, self-esteem and popularity gain people's preference of purchasing certain brands which leads to financial issues. At the end of the day, one should weigh its worthiness and its impacts before buying.