The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world.

Currently, the English language is becoming more popular and vital than other tongues because it is accepted at an international level. So, due to the expansion of the tourism,industry the English tongue is also trending. But,some people believe that it will allow only one accent to be used in the whole universe. In my,perspective one language in the world has more negative results than positive impacts. This essay will explain both merits and demerits in detail. To start with, the main advantage is that communication barriers will be removed due to one language. The folks can speak with each other without any kind of hesitation. Secondly, the culture of every country will be the same or similar because of one language. Moreover, people of all states will be more comfortable with the same way of expression. Therefore, the whole community and economy will be more prosperous. To cite an example, if a person wants to start his business in a nearby area then it will be convenient for him and the customers to explain anything to anyone because of the same accents. However, there are some disadvantages as well due to the same accent for the universe. Firstly, accent can be different from one area to another area. In addition, the culture or heritage might be lost due to the fact, one language. The reason being behind that every country and area have their own beliefs and rituals. Last but not the least, the tourism industry will go down if only one tongue is there. To put it in a nutshell, it is concluded that every coin has two sides. One language has some pros, such as the same culture, language and no communication barriers. But we cannot ignore the dark side, like loss of culture, rituals and heritage.