It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People believe that to gain fame in certain fields like art and sports, a person should be born with natural talent. On the other hand, some people believe that any child can become a famous sportsperson or artist, if guided by the right teacher. In this essay, I will try to shed some light on both views and try to draw some conclusions. To begin, it's a known fact, that every single person in this world has a certain skill at which he is better than anyone else. At a certain point in time each and every child dreams of becoming a painter or a cricketer or a singer, but as the time passes they soon come to realise that they are not good at it, and can only pursue it as a Hobie. For, example we don't have to go too far, let's talk about myself. As a, child I always wanted to be a singer, and amongst my friends and,family I was the best. So I practised and took part in a local singing competition, but I soon realised the gap between me and the winner of the competition. His voice was on a completely different level, it was like he was born to become a singer. However, with the help of a great teacher and, hardwork one can achieve great things. So if a child is determined and keeps on working hard on his dreams of becoming an artist or a sportsman, he can catch up to someone who is born with natural talent and become successful for instance we all know the story "the rabbit and the tortoise", even though rabbit was fast and could easily win the race the tortoise never gave up and keep on moving forward and eventually won the race. To conclude, after looking at both views, I agree with the fact that natural talent is important to become famous a singer or a cricketer. Nevertheless, we should not underestimate the importance of hard work, because natural talent can only take you to a certain height you still have to work hard to achieve your dreams.