At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, it is true that there are more young population than elders in a relatively large number. Even though there are numerous benefits for this, there are also negative issues that need to be considered which will be further discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, there are various advantages to having a vast number of young adults. The first and significant is advance in economy and business. The reason for this is young adults are a major role in improving business due to new attitudes and perspectives which help companies achieve their goals in different ways. Furthermore, some new generation people do not fix their mind, therefore they prefer to establish own companies like start-ups, resulting in developing new technologies and competitive market. Despite the positive effect, some negative impacts need to be considered. The most essential is social problems especially in laying off elders from their work. This is mainly due to a large number of new people, resulting in in many companies prefer young employees who are more effective at work than elders. Apart from this, another point is an effect on traditional cultures. In many countries, some cultures have disappeared gradually from societies due to a lack of interest from younger people along they think traditional cultures are obsolete. In conclusion, while there are a variety of benefits to societies, there are some drawbacks as well. If both young people and elders understand their attitudes and behaviour, then counties will develop quickly and effectively. Therefore, it is my belief that the overall benefits to children seem to outweigh the disadvantages.