Space exploration is a costly project. The money would be much better spent on reducing social problems. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Presently, many countries have become more attention to space exploration than in the past. However, the cost of the project is expensive. Some people believe that the government should spend the money for solving social problems instead of space exploration projects. Even though, I agree that space investigation is necessary, it is my belief that the social problems need to be first considered. This essay will outline the reasons for my opinion. There are various reasons to consider space exploration. The first and most significant is decreasing of natural resources in the world. The reason for this is the increasing rapidly of population and modern technology, it can therefore some people think that finding extra resources on other planet is one of the solutions. Apart from this, another point is preparing for danger from outside the world. Some people believe that there are creatures from space that can harm our life. Therefore, investigating space leads to extend our knowledge about space. Although there are numerous reasons for exploring space, I consider that money should be used for solving social problems. Nowadays, some governments believe that space investigation and space technology is the way to show off their power to other countries. This leads to spending unnecessary enormous funds on space invention. The majority of people face many issues such as crimes along with lack of food and education in daily life. The most essential of which is a crime. This is mainly due to not have sufficient security such as lights along the roads and safety guards, which leads to being easily got crimes. Therefore, money should be spent on improving the quality of life and developing their society. In conclusion, while there are arguments both for and against investigating space, I believe that money is much better spent on declining problems in countries. Personally, it is my belief that it is essential for the governments should concern about certain problems which people face at this time.